ACHE Recognition Program

The American College of Healthcare Executives is dedicated to advancing healthcare management excellence.
We fulfill that vision in many ways, including our educational offerings, credentialing program and collaboration
with other healthcare organizations. Through their volunteer activities, individual ACHE affiliates also
play a critical role in strengthening our profession. In appreciation of the extensive volunteer involvement of
our affiliates, we have implemented the American College of Healthcare Executives Recognition Program.

The ACHE Recognition Program celebrates affiliates’ commitment to the healthcare management profession.
Recognition is bestowed at three levels based on a range of specific volunteer activities that demonstrate
leadership and contributions to furthering professional excellence. All active ACHE affiliates are eligible
to be recognized.

The ACHE Recognition Program is based on points accrued through volunteer activities performed in
a convocation year (April–March). Points begin to accrue for affiliates beginning with the 2003–2004
convocation year and are cumulative from year to year. An affiliate does not need to achieve a set number
of points in a single year, but rather points will build over time. In that manner, affiliates have the opportunity
to progress through the three award levels.

Awardees will be acknowledged at their local ACHE chapter, with each chapter determining an appropriate
time for the annual award ceremonies.

The three award levels are:
• Exemplary Service Award = 125 points
• Distinguished Service Award = 75 points
• Service Award = 30 points

ACHE Recognition Program: Activities and Points Awarded